PGA Tour Series China – PGA TOUR Series-China Awards crowns season to remember

The 2018 PGA TOUR Series-China Awards held after the season-ending Clearwater Bay Open provided a spectacular finale to the 14-event, RMB 21.5 million season, with all guests welcomed by camera flashlights and a beautifully dressed venue in a dramatic setting by Clearwater Bay Marina.

After opening speeches by Rob Ohno, the PGA TOUR’s Senior Vice President of International Tours, and Shankai Sports Chairwoman Hong Li, many of the season’s leading players stepped up onto stage to collect awards.

Awards ranged from Favorite Player and Player Ambassador to Shot of the Year and the Top-Five on the Order of Merit, led by Callum Tarren, who only clinched the money-list title on the final day of the season with a closing 62 to finish solo runner-up at the Clearwater Bay Open.

Best Course and Best Tournament were also named, while all host venues stepped up on stage to receive a pin flag signed by the respective winners of their events on a night to remember.


2018 PGA TOUR Series-China Awards

(listed in order of presentation)


Favorite Player of the Year:                   Haoyang “David” Li (Hong Kong)

Player Ambassador of the Year:            Joseph Winslow (U.S.)

Best Playoff of the Year:                       Yi Cao (China), Chongqing Championship

Shot of the Year:                                  Joseph Winslow (U.S.), Chengdu Championship (R4, No. 13)

Comeback Player of the Year:               Motin Yeung (Hong Kong)

Cinderella Story of the Year:                 Nick Voke (New Zealand)

Host venues:                                       

Luxehills International Country Club (Chengdu)

Poly Golf Club (Chongqing)

Dragon Lake International Golf Club (Changsha)

Sunac Haikou 3KM Golf (Haikou)

Guilin Landscape Golf Club (Guilin)

Yulongwan Golf Club (Kunming)

Nanshan Mashanzhai Golf Club (Yantai)

Tiger Beach Golf Links (Qingdao)

Topwin Golf & Country Club (Beijing)

Jinji Lake Golf Club (Suzhou)

Poly Golf Club (Qinhuangdao)

Caesars Golf Macau (Macau)

Phoenix Tree Orient Golf Club (Zhuhai)

The Clearwater Bay Golf & Country Club (Hong Kong)

Best Course of the Year:                       The Clearwater Bay Golf & Country Club (Hong Kong)

Best Tournament of the Year:               Clearwater Bay Open (Hong Kong)

Order of Merit No. 5:                            Todd Baek (Korea)

Order of Merit No. 4:                            Yuwa Kosaihira (Japan)

Order of Merit No. 3:                            Nick Voke (New Zealand)

Order of Merit No. 2:                            Charlie Saxon (U.S.)

Order of Merit No. 1:                            Callum Tarren (England)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *